Join the Resistance and Find Your Weird | Brad Nelson

March 3, 2019, Sunday Worship If our practice of the way of Jesus doesn’t incite opposition or resistance, then are we practicing the way of Jesus or something else? Join the Resistance & Find Your Weird from Brick City Church on Vimeo.

A Spiritual Evolution | John MacMurray

February 24, 2019, Sunday Worship John MacMurray is the founder of the Open Table Conference; a place for dialogue about faith, life, and spirituality featuring authors like Wm. Paul Young, Baxter Kruger, Brian Zahnd, and others. John recently wrote A Spiritual Evolution about the ongoing transformation of his own faith.

Resistance to Reconciliation | Brad Nelson

February 17, 2019, Sunday Worship In the kind of peace Jesus gives, we see the difference between the peace keeping and peace making as we continue our study in the Beatitudes.

Pure in Heart | Brad Nelson

February 10, 2019, Sunday Worship

Separating & Stitching | Brad Nelson

February 3, 2019, Sunday Worship Mercy is about 3 things. 1. Empathy 2. Boundaries that sustain compassion 3. Replacing grace with judgment. When you give mercy, it always finds it’s way back to you.

Disturbed to Act | Brad Nelson

January 27, 2019, Sunday Worship Jesus says, “Blessed are you when you are disturbed enough by what’s wrong in the world to do something about.”

The Meek | Brad Nelson

January 20, 2019, Sunday Worship

Dancing thru Despair | Brad Nelson and Chaplain Herb Agee

January 13, 2019, Sunday Worship

Poor in Spirit | Brad Nelson

January 6, 2019, Sunday Worship Poor in Spirit | Brad Nelson from Brick City Church on Vimeo.

Magnificat | Rebecca Rogers

December 30, 2018, Sunday Worship Songs are powerful. Mary ushered in a subversive, quiet, disruptive revolution with her voice. As she sang, the heavens opened and a revolution of a different kind began with the birth of her Son. Let’s keep singing.